“Prometheus, I’m seeing this.”

Around about the time I was getting ready to write Chapter 3 in Evolutionary Ufology, I had some trepidations as to how I should go about it.  I had a general sense, but I wasn’t quite sure it was where I wanted to go with the book.  Then I saw Ridley Scott’s Prometheus.

And just like that–BAM!–I had it.  From that point onward I knew exactly where the book was headed and what I had to do to make it work.  I saw Prometheus twice, the second time in 3D.  They were both great.  Definitely one of my top five favorite sci-fi films of all time.  Total balls-out, shit-kicking hard sci-fi.  Hell of a vision.  Thank you, Prometheus, or I may not have had the inspiration necessary to write the book the way it was meant to be written.

Leave a Reply

