Salem, Oregon UFO Flap?

It certainly seems like it.  The Statesman Journal newspaper received another letter, just yesterday, about a sighting some months old that corresponds with the sighting last month:

Salem Statesman Journal 09/08/2012, Page C04:

LETTERS

Still seeking answer about mystery in the sky

In response to Vincent Stone’s Aug. 30 letter, I can’t explain what he is seeing.

What I can say is, some months ago, myself and five other people saw what Mr.

Stone described in his letter. I mean exactly what he described!

We watched “it” for some 10 to 15 minutes performing “impossible” maneuvers in the sky until it finally took a direct course south and disappeared from our view.

Can someone explain to all of us what we saw?

 

It will be interesting to see how this plays out, if MUFON gets involved, and if the flap continues.  I certainly hope I get to have a sighting of my own.

Leave a Reply

